ISO Certification

If you are considering implementing a new certificated management system in any of the following areas, Synergos Consultancy can assist with this, from liaising with a certification body to supporting your through the assessment process.

The importance of ISO certification is not to be undermined; these standards present a communicable level playing field from one business to another. When language could be a barrier, these standards can speak volumes to potential new partners.

ISO standards are a family of certificates and accreditations that companies from across the globe can subscribe to. By meeting key operational tasks and standards in certain areas, a business can be awarded one of many types of certification, such as:

ISO 45001

is the world’s first internationally recognised Occupational Health and Safety Management Standard. It provides a set of standardised requirements that demonstrate an organisation is legally compliant and equipped to manage occupational health and safety risks.

ISO 9001

is a family of standards associated with Quality Management Systems. Businesses holding the certification demonstrate that their products and services consistently deliver a defined level of quality. Both ISO 9001 & ISO 14001 are regarded as some of the most important standards a business (especially one that is service based) can gain: they show potential trade partners you have a robust quality management system in place and that you are serious about minimising your impact on the environment, important for trade sectors and countries keen to reduce emissions.

ISO 14001

certification is the recognised standard for implementing an effective Environmental Management System. Making sure that your business is adhering to the standard provides a series of benefits that support your business in reducing its impact on the environment.The standard demonstrates a commitment to reducing waste, lowering energy costs and meeting compliance obligations.

ISO 27001

belongs to the ISO 27000 family of standards that are designed to protect the information assets of organisations. This can include any business sensitive or personal data such as financial records, employee details, intellectual property (patents, copyrights) and any third-party information, such as customer or supplier personal data.Under ISO 27001, which is the most commonly known set of standards, businesses can implement a highly effective Information Security Management System (ISMS) that will standardise IT security and help to create a safer and more effective security system.

ISO 17025

is the standard for the general requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories. This is the main ISO standard typically needed by businesses offering a test or calibration service typically within the chemicals,products, machinery, equipment etc industries. This standard demonstrates the technical competence of the business.

ISO 22301

is the standard for that specifies the requirements for setting up and managing an effective Business Continuity Management System and includes requirements to plan, establish, implement, operate, monitor, review, maintain a documented management system to protect against, reduce the likelihood of occurrence, prepare for, respond to, and recover from disruptive incidents when they arise.

Here to help you